Assam Cabinet Ministers List 2021

Today Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma took oath as Chief Ministers of Assam along with 13 other Assam Cabinet Ministers at Srimanta Sankardeva Kalakshetra in Guwahati. Here we have added Assam Cabinet Ministers List 2021 PDF download link for you. This ministers list includes three parties United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Asom Gana Parishad (AGP).

List of Assam Cabinet Ministers 2021 Who Took Oath

  • Ranjeet Kumar Das ( Former President, Assam Pradesh BJP)
  • Atul Bora ( President, AGP)
  • UG Brahma (MLA, Chapaguri)
  • Parimal Suklabaidya (Former Excise and Forest Minister)
  • Ranoj Pegu (MLA, Dhemaji)
  • Sanjay Kishan (Former Labour & Tea Tribe Welfare Minister of State)
  • Jogen Mohan (Former Revenue & Disaster Management Minister of State)
  • Ajanta Neog (Former Congress MLA)
  • Ashok Singhal (MLA, Dhekiajuli)
  • Chandra Mohan Patowary (Former Former Industry & Commerce and Transport Minister)
  • Keshab Mahanta (Former Water Resources Minister)
  • Pijush Hazarika ( Former Health & Urban Development Minister of State )
  • Bimal Bora (MLA, Tingkhong)

Assam Cabinet Ministers List 2021 with Complete Portfolio Details

S. No. Minister Name Portfolio
1 Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma (Chief Minister) Home, Personnel, PWD, and any other Department not allotted to any other Minister
2 Ajanta Neog Social Welfare, Finance Minister
3 Ranuj Pegu Education, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (non-BTC), Minister.
4 Keshab Mahanta Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology, Information Technology, Minister.
5 Ranjit Kumar Das Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food & Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs Minister.
6 Atul Bora Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Border Area Development, Implementation of Assam Accord, Cooperation, Minister.
7 Chandra Mohan Patowary Transport, Industries & Commerce, Skill Development, Welfare of Minorities, Minister.
8 Parimal Shuklabaidya Environment & Forests, Fisheries, Excise, Minister.
9 Ashok Singhal Guwahati Development, Urban Development, Irrigation, Minister.
10 Jogen Mohan Revenue & Disaster Management, Hills Area Development, Mines & Minerals, Minister.
11 Sanjay Kishan The welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour & Employment, Minister.
12 Pijush Hazarika Water Resources, Information & Public Relations, Parliamentary Affairs, Minister.
13 Bimal Bora Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power, Tourism, Minister.

Leave a Comment